12
Oct
19

New album release: “ASTRAL”

Good news everybody! My new album “ASTRAL” has been widely released on the major digital stores. I’m very pleased overall with the result. Though with one particular track “You Know”, I feel I could’ve made a bit better – some orchestral strings should’ve been brought up higher in the track near the end (perhaps I’ll remix it at a later date).

I’ve run an ad campaign with Reverbnation this week in the hope of generating interest in the album. The stats certainly look encouraging: Number 1 in the local electronica charts (14th in Epping), Number 1 in the East Anglia chart, 51st on the National Chart, and 332nd in the Global Reverbnation Charts. Good going so far! How ReverbNation arrives at these figures is a little puzzling. I have a little more traffic than usual, but I’m not sure if anyone’s actually listening. According to the details from my ad campaign, my ad has been viewed 6,034 times across 1,189 websites. Not bad going for a start. Only time will tell if this will actually translate into a wider interest in my music. Worth a try, at least 🙂 As always, if you want to check out my latest tunes, checkout http://www.reverbnation.com/tonef for some good stuff 🙂



Follow Us

Neurotrophica